

CTI-CFF Secretariat Building

Jl. A. A. Maramis Kayuwatu, Kairagi II Manado, North Sulawesi 95254 Indonesia regional.secretariat@cticff.org

TWG/RS/05/22/113 Reference: Manado, 18 May 2022 Invitation to EAFM Working Group online meeting on 27 May 2022 **Subject:**

Ecosystem Approach to Fisheries Management (EAFM) Working Group

Coral Triangle Initiative on Coral Reefs, Fisheries and Food Security (Distribution list can be found in "Attachment 1")

Dear Distinguished Colleagues,

Let me first express my gratitude to all of you for the continued support and cooperation extended to the CTI-CFF Regional Secretariat.

With the postponement of the EAFM Working Group online meeting on 12 May 2022 due to lack of quorum, the Regional Secretariat wishes to invite the EAFM Working Group members to the online meeting,

Date: 27 May 2022

Time: 09.00 am -11.30 am (Manado time).

Please find attached for your reference:

- 1. The draft agenda (Attachment 2)
- 2. EAFM WG Workplan for 2022 (Attachment 3)
- 3. Registration Form (Attachment 4)

Please confirm your participation by sending your registration form by 24 May 2022 via the Regional Secretariat Email: regional.secretariat@cticff.org.

The Regional Secretariat will provide the link to the meeting later.

Thank you and we look forward to your participation in the meeting.

Yours sincerely,

Muhammad Ichsan

Technical Program Manager

Attachment 1 Distribution List

Ecosystem Approach to Fisheries Management (EAFM) Working Group

Coral Triangle Initiative on Coral Reefs, Fisheries and Food Security

Dr Norasma Dacho

Chair of CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Principal Assistant Director, Resource Management and Conservation Section Department of Fisheries Sabah Malaysia

Ms. Lorel Dandava

Co-Chair of CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Manager for Inshore Fisheries National Fisheries Authority Papua New Guinea

Mr. Trian Yunanda S.Pi., M.Sc.

Member CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Director of Fisheries Resources Management Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries Indonesia

Mr. Eduardo B. Gongona

Member of CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Director Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources The Philippines

Ms. Ivory Akao

Member of CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Chief Fisheries Officer, Inshore Fisheries Management, Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources Solomon Islands

Mr. Artur Maria Pereira

Member of CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Technical Staff, Capture and Post-Harvest Department, National Directorate Marine Spatial Planning, Management and Capture Aquatic Resources Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Timor-Leste